Article By JB Casas

Warner Bros. Studios have finally announced the main cast of DC Comics “Suicide Squad”. Will Smith (“Focus”) is set to play Batman villain Floyd Lawton/Deadshot, Jai Courtney (“Terminator: Genysis”, “Insurgent”) is playing The Flash nemesis George “Digger” Harkness/Captain Boomerang, and Tom Hardy (“Mad Max: Fury Road”) has been cast as Suicide Squad leader, Rick Flagg. Cara Delevingne (“Pan”) is the mystical Enchantress, while the biggest reveal is Jared Leto (“Requiem for a Dream”) portraying a new incarnation of the Joker and actress Margot Robbie (“Tarzan”) is set to play his girlfriend/henchwoman, Harley Quinn. Director David Ayer (“Fury”, “End of Watch”) is set to helm the DC Comics adaptation, with Charles Roven (“Man of Steel”, “The Dark Knight Trilogy”) and Richard Suckle (“American Hustle”) producing. Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder and DC Comics Chief Creative Officer Geoff Johns will be executive producing the film.

Warner Bros. Executive, Greg Silverman, said of the announcement, “The Warner Bros. roots are deep on this one. David Ayer returns to the studio where he wrote Training Day and brings his incredible ability to craft multidimensional villains to this iconic DC property with a cast of longtime Warner collaborators Will Smith and Tom Hardy, and other new and returning favorites: Margot, Jared, Jai and Cara. We look forward to seeing this terrific ensemble, under Ayer’s amazing guidance, give new meaning to what it means to be a villain and what it means to be a hero.” “Suicide Squad” is set for an August 5th, 2016 release date.

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply